Nakhon Sawan is a province in central Thailand.  It is located on the alluvial plain with surrounded by forests in the west and the east.  There are 12 districts and 2 sub-districts - Mueang, Lad Yao, Ta Khli, Chum Saeng, Banpodphisai, Tha Tako, Phayuhakhiri, Phaisan, Nong Bua, Tak Fah, Krok Phra, Khaow Lieang, Mae Wong and Mae Peng. This province is the place where Chao Phraya River start. It is a gateway to the north and also considering a hub of transportation of the region.